The Chronicles of a Witty Observer

I’ve gone off the deep end

Normally, I despise these meme things. They do nothing but spam your Facebook wall and suck up precious time you could be spending doing important things (like memorizing lines for your acting final). But I have been neglecting this blog as of last, and that’s really just because I’ve had nothing to say. So here it is, your average iTunes meme for your viewing pleasure/displeasure/apathy.

RULES: They aren’t rocket science. Go on iTunes, shuffle, and write down the title of whatever pops up first for each question, and see how many actually make sense! Mwahaha…sorry. I promise I’ll take up writing legitimate things again soon.

1. How would describe your personality?
Suerte by Shakira (had to google this…it means ‘luck.’ Truth be told I feel anything but lucky today)

2. What do you like in a guy/girl?
Pass the Dutchie by Musical Youth  (I guess I like a decent Jamaican pothead…a ‘Dutchie’ refers to a kind of blunt)

3. How do you feel, today?
West Side Story Overture by Sondheim (Um, okay, I’m game for gang-fighting with some Puerto Ricans…I think)

4. What’s your life’s purpose?

Rock Me, Amadeus by Falco (Getting banged by dead musicians…isn’t everyone’s life like that?)

5. What is your motto?
You Give Love a Bad Name by Bon Jovi (now I just sound like a harlot)

6. What do your friends think of you?
Something There from the Beauty & The Beast Soundtrack (This one actually makes a little sense)

7. What do you think of your parents?
Breakfast at Tiffanys by Deep Blue Something (damn, I was on a one-question roll there)

8. What do you think about very often?
You Can’t Touch This by MC Hammer (I went from skank to prude in three questions…go me)

9. What do you think of your best friend?
I Will Come to You by Hanson (dont judge me on the fact that Hanson is in my iTunes)

10. What do you think of the person you like?
We Built This City by Starship (yes, my love, we fucking built this thing, now we gotta live in it)

11. What is your life story?
Captain Jack by…errr….Captain Jack (I really fucking wish I was Captain Jack…Harkness)

12. What do you want to be when you grow up?
Broadway by Goo Goo Dolls (no, silly, I want to be ON Broadway!)

13. What do you think when you see the person you like?
Boys of Summer by Don Henley (and autumn, and winter, and spring, ironically the season I’m going to see the least of him is during summer)

14. What do your parents think of you?
Hungry Like the Wolf  by Duran Duran (well, they do always complain about grocery bills when I’m home…)

15. What will be played at your funeral?
One Night in Bangkok by Murray Head (back to being the slut…the Thai slut, either that our a Chess player)

16.What is your hobby/interest?
Your Love by Outfield (definitley the slut)

17. What is your biggest secret?
Legal Assassin from Repo! The Genetic Opera (ha, at least I’m a bad ass by night)

18. What do you think of your friends?
When You’re Evil by Voltaire (chalk another one up for being accurate/making sense)

19. What should you post this as?

Whatever the hell I want…it’s my blog.

What did I learn from doing this? It’s no less stupid than it was before I started.

Leave a Reply

